Our LEGAL TEAM

Members of our team have been successfully representing cyclists since 1988 and the concept of ‘more people cycling, more safely, more often’ is one which has been supported with enthusiasm since the creation of the first Cycling Demonstration Towns.

  • Over 30 years representing cyclists
  • Our team are cyclists themselves
  • Members of our team are trained in accident investigation and reconstruction techniques and also include ex-traffic police
  • We operate a 24/7 Freephone helpline 0808 100 999 5
  • We handle unusual cases and have the expertise and experience to win them.
  • We provide access to medical assistance and physiotherapy to get you back on your bike
  • We can recover all other losses including loss of earnings.

Paul Smith

Founder of Smith Jones, Partner / Director, Qualified 1984. p.smith@cycle-sos.co.uk

Dermot Woodhead

Partner, HOLP (Head of Legal Practice), Qualified 1985. d.woodhead@cycle-sos.co.uk

Paul Darlington

Consultant Solicitor
p.darlington@cycle-sos.co.uk

Lesley Wilkinson

Solicitor
l.wilkinson@cycle-sos.co.uk

Tracy Crompton

Solicitor
t.crompton@cycle-sos.co.uk

Chris Connor

Chartered Legal Executive 
c.connor@cycle-sos.co.uk

Vanessa de Vries

Operations Manager
v.devries@cycle-sos.co.uk

Dave Gardner

Litigation Executive
d.gardner@cycle-sos.co.uk

Chris Livesey

Paralegal
c.livesey@cycle-sos.co.uk

Gareth Milburn

Paralegal
g.milburn@cycle-sos.co.uk

Jamie Havill

Litigation Executive
j.havill@cycle-sos.co.uk

Jake Fielding

Litigation Executive
j.fielding@cycle-sos.co.uk

Jenna Swain

Litigation Executive
j.swain@cycle-sos.co.uk

Michael Hollis

Legal Assistant
m.hollis@cycle-sos.co.uk

Rachael Campbell

Law Costs Draftsman
r.campbell@cycle-sos.co.uk

Lee Cregg

Law Costs Draftsman
l.cregg@cycle-sos.co.uk

Jayne Linaker

Law Costs Draftsman
j.linaker@cycle-sos.co.uk