Members of our team have been successfully representing cyclists since 1988 and the concept of ‘more people cycling, more safely, more often’ is one which has been supported with enthusiasm since the creation of the first Cycling Demonstration Towns.

  • Over 30 years representing cyclists
  • Our team are cyclists themselves
  • Members of our team are trained in accident investigation and reconstruction techniques and also include ex-traffic police
  • We operate a 24/7 Freephone helpline 0808 100 999 5
  • We handle unusual cases and have the expertise and experience to win them.
  • We provide access to medical assistance and physiotherapy to get you back on your bike
  • We can recover all other losses including loss of earnings.

Solicitors

Peter Jones

Managing Partner / Director, APIL Fellow, Qualified 1984
p.jones@sjlaw.co.uk

Paul Smith

Founder of Smith Jones, Partner / Director, Qualified 1984
p.smith@sjlaw.co.uk

Dermot Woodhead

Partner, HOLP (Head of Legal Practice), Qualified 1985
d.woodhead@sjlaw.co.uk

Paul Darlington

Consultant Solicitor
p.darlington@sjlaw.co.uk

Rhys Jones

Solicitor
r.jones@sjlaw.co.uk

Alison Beckett

Solicitor
a.beckett@sjlaw.co.uk

Ben Judge

Solicitor
b.judge@sjlaw.co.uk

Marc Ruff

Solicitor
m.ruff@sjlaw.co.uk

Catharine Dunn

Solicitor
c.dunn@sjlaw.co.uk

Lesley Wilkinson

Solicitor
l.wilkinson@sjlaw.co.uk

Litigation Executives

Vanessa de Vries

Litigation Executive, APIL Senior Litigator
v.devries@sjlaw.co.uk

Dave Gardner

Litigation Executive
d.gardner@sjlaw.co.uk

Chris Livesey

Litigation Executive
c.livesey@sjlaw.co.uk

Matthew Cooke

Litigation Executive
m.cooke@sjlaw.co.uk

Tom Green

Litigation Executive
t.green@sjlaw.co.uk

Gareth Milburn

Litigation Executive
g.milburn@sjlaw.co.uk

Costs Team

Lee Cregg

Law Costs Draftsman
l.cregg@sjlaw.co.uk

Rachael Campbell

Law Costs Draftsman
r.campbell@sjlaw.co.uk

Lucie Terry

Law Costs Draftsman
l.terry@sjlaw.co.uk

Jayne Linaker

Law Costs Draftsman
j.linaker@sjlaw.co.uk